Five Minute Friday_Real

I’m so thankful I can incorporate my one word, thankful, into my favorite Friday activity – Five Minute Friday, which I confess takes longer than five minutes for me to compose because I’m a deep slow thinker, but only takes five minutes to read. That counts, right? This week, the word is real.

GO

I like to think I am a very real person, allowing people to see who I am for real.  

But life is hard. So hard I have to hide the real from outsiders, otherwise I wouldn’t be able to live through the day.

There is a fine line between being real and being impenetrable. I struggle with the line. 

 I am a surgical nurse. I see things that make most people cringe. I see suffering that is so real it is unbearable. It’s hard to be completely real and function in such an atmosphere. 

Sometimes hiding the real can lead me to places of such hardness that I am almost impenetrable. Even when I think I am being real, I’m never completely sure. 

Thank God he is able to see past the impenetrable! I am always real to him. And he helps me see the real me when I cannot. 

 STOP

Happy Friday!

10 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday_Real

  1. Why is it that we feel the need to hide our real selves away from others? I’ve been slowly allowing God to stripe away the mask and walls and allow my real self to shine. Have a blessed weekend!

  2. Micey I can only imagine the amount of pain & suffering you see so often. I imagine some pretty amazing moments as well. Amen to the impenetrable eyes of our Father who loves us through it all. Blessings, fellow FMF friend.

Comments are closed.