Thankful_March 6_[FMF]_Gather

I’m so thankful I can incorporate my one word, thankful, into my favorite Friday activity – Five Minute Friday, which I confess takes longer than five minutes for me to compose because I’m a deep slow thinker, but only takes five minutes to read. That counts, right? This week, the word is gather.

GO

So by now you’ve heard I’m moving to Arizona. With my favorite #1 son. I’m so excited!

I really love to travel, go on new adventures! But I hate moving. The packing. The gathering. The chaos of throwing things in boxes makes me crazy.

I have spent most of my life moving. I think know this is why I live a very plain, un-decorated life. I can’t deal with all the gathering and scattering of stuff.

I’m the opposite of a hoarder. The more stuff I can throw away, the less stuff I have to gather.

Tomorrow, my favorite #1 son is moving in with me. Into my tiny studio apartment. I’m so excited! It’s going to be just like living in a cabin on the Africa Mercy, but still more spacious.

So I’m doing the dreaded gathering of my stuff to make room for his stuff with a pile of stuff sitting at the front door to go out for trash.

This is the life of a 21st century nomad and I am thankful.

STOP

Happy FMF!

11 thoughts on “Thankful_March 6_[FMF]_Gather

  1. How exciting to move and with you son! I love adventures but hate moving too. I’ve done it many times, and it isn’t easy to gather stuff. Good think you live simply! I do like moving in that is changes your value on things that are worth keeping and modifies as you get to a new place with different space to fill. May God bless you as you move to AZ! It is a beautiful place. Your FMF neighbor, Jenn

  2. Adventure- that we might all see that places that God directs and calls us to as an adventure! Your excitement shines so beautifully through your writing- Thank you for sharing!

  3. Oh I can’t agree more. I HATE packing and gathering. Moving is so much fun. The exploring and meeting new people. That part is wonderful. I always start with the best intentions and end up with things thrown in garbage bags by the end. Oh how I dream of having a moving company someday that will pack me up and take it all away.

Comments are closed.