Thankful_February 13_[FMF]_When

I’m so thankful I can incorporate my one word, thankful, into my favorite Friday activity – Five Minute Friday, which I confess takes longer than five minutes for me because I’m a deep slow thinker, but only takes five minutes to read. That counts, right? This week, the word is when.

GO

So it’s Friday. The 13th. Oooh. Not that! That’s how most people react/ Christians included.

But when did 13 get a bad rep?

Thirteen happens to be my favorite number. Jesus + his disciples = 13. Hello! On the 13th day of Adar, the 12th month, the Jewish people were victorious over all their enemies. Again I say hello!

I don’t know when I figured out all this superstition stuff was nonsense? But it is.

If a building has 20 floors, and some engineer decides to number the floors 1 through 21 to skip over 13, hello people! There is still a 13th floor!

So I say we take back the number 13 in Jesus name. Because when God is for us, who can be against us!?

STOP

Happy Friday! 13 and all! 🙂

11 thoughts on “Thankful_February 13_[FMF]_When

  1. Hi, Michelle. I’m stopping by from FMF where we’re neighbors but I see we’re also Florida neighbors. We’re in South Florida, Broward county specifically.

    I so agree with you about these silly superstitions and taking back things to be redeemed. Good to meet you here, neighbor 😉

  2. My kids were just talking about Friday, the 13th, after seeing a cartoon that talked about it. I had to tell them that luck isn’t real and we can’t live that way. I will share the good parts about the number 13. Thanks! Oh, and I never knew that about the 13th floor. Crazy!

    • Hi Carrie! It’s true aboth the 13th floor. I also work in surgery where there is never an OR number 13. One place I worked had an OR M. Hello! The 13th letter. Ha ha! 😀

Comments are closed.