Thankful_February 6_[FMF]_Keep

I’m so thankful I can incorporate my one word, thankful, into my favorite Friday activity – Five Minute Friday, which I confess takes longer than five minutes for me because I’m a deep slow thinker, but only takes five minutes to read. That counts, right? This week, the word is keep.

GO

109. Open the gates, that the righteous nation that keeps faith may enter in. You keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on you, because he trusts in you. Trust in the Lord forever, for the Lord God is an everlasting rock. Isaiah 26:2-4

110. The Lord bless you and keep you; the Lord make his face to shine upon you and be gracious to you; the Lord lift up his countenance upon you and give you peace. Numbers 6:24–26

111. That the Lord of all creation keeps me, loves me, pours mercy upon me, when what I really deserve is wrath, astounds me every single time I think of it, which is every single time I read his Word, which is every single day, which is why I need to be in the Word every single day.

STOP

Let’s keep Friday happy!

6 thoughts on “Thankful_February 6_[FMF]_Keep

Comments are closed.