Thankful_January 30_[FMF]_Wait

I’m so thankful I can incorporate my one word, thankful, into my favorite Friday activity – Five Minute Friday, which I confess takes longer than five minutes for me because I’m a deep thinker, but only takes five minutes to read. That counts, right? This week, the word is wait.

GO

88. To wait for the sound of the train whistle when you don’t even realize you’re waiting for it. Hearing that whistle is somehow so deeply satisfying as to defy words.

89. The mornings I get up before dawn, throw some clothing and shoes on, and make the five minute walk to the beach to wait for the sunrise. The sun always rises. Faithfully. Because God is faithful.

IMG_5083

90. I keep dreaming of Africa. Specifically Africa Mercy. In the dreams, I’m always returning to Africa. But when I wake up, get my bearings, I think wait! I can’t go to Africa now. I have things that need to be done here. But the constant dreaming gives me hope the adventure isn’t over yet.

STOP

What are you waiting for?

4 thoughts on “Thankful_January 30_[FMF]_Wait

  1. Great post Micey!
    I love your photo and will try to not feel too jealous over your 5 minute walk to the beach.
    It takes me 5 minutes to get enough winter wear on before I go out the door so I don’t instantly die of hypothermia!
    Cheers,
    Leah

Comments are closed.