Thankful_January 29

No matter what life throws at you, there is always something to be thankful for. Say it with me! I’ve spent far too many years feeling sorry for myself when things don’t seem to go my way. Being thankful for EVERYTHING, even hard things, is changing my perspective. Thankful. It’s my one word for 2015.

85. On this day in 1974, my sister was born. I was 11 years old. I fell in love with her immediately as only a little girl is capable of doing. It was like receiving a living baby doll. I remember showcasing her around the neighborhood in her carriage with such pride. Because of our age difference, I missed a lot of her childhood. But oh how we have become friends. She is my best friend. She knows more about me than any other people next to my sons. I love her so much and I am so thankful for her!

86. Riding my bike on a windy day. That moment when the wind changes direction and it’s at my back propelling me forward on the road to home.

87. Getting out on the bike on a clear, crispy cool South Florida winter morning as the sun is rising, the people slowly coming to life to go to the places they go, to live the lives they were created to live is a wonder.

What are you thankful for?

Thankful to join Lyli at Thought Provoking Thursdays

5 thoughts on “Thankful_January 29

  1. I am so happy to “meet’ you, Michelle. We, too, used to live in South Florida! I love your word for the year, Thankful….yes, dear Lord, I need to remember to be this when the burdens are heavy and the road ahead of me looks so hard to tread! Having a grateful spirit makes everything so much easier to bear…not only for us, but for everyone around us. As mothers and women, we truly do set the tone and atmosphere. I am thankful for your reminder! God bless you….thank you for stopping at my blog and leaving encouragement behind. It made my day!

Comments are closed.