Thankful_January 28

Making the transition from vacation to normal daily routine is always a challenge for me. I feel pretty safe assuming it’s a challenge for everyone? But I am thankful oh yes! It’s how I am living my life now. Daily. It’s my one word for 2015.

82. So thankful for 10 glorious days of vacation to visit my people in Pennsylvania where God answered my prayers for snow that fell so pretty over the landscape. Just enough to blanket the world with a medium coat. Not so much I couldn’t get on a plane on Saturday to return to my home in sunny Florida.

83. Ten days is never long enough to fill me with the energy I need to return to work. But God goes with me wherever I go and makes it possible for me to do what needs doing, to fill me with joy and love for my work people, to encourage me to keep moving. I’m so thankfulfor my job.

84. I don’t sleep soundly when I’m on call for the night shift. But morning has broken without a phone call and I am super thankful for me because I didn’t have to try to think at 3am and I am thankful for the folks that didn’t need surgery at 3am because they got a good night’s sleep.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Thankful to be joining #TellHisStory and Three Word Wednesday

6 thoughts on “Thankful_January 28

  1. We too struggle with that transition from vacation to real-life routines. But such a wonderful thing to be able to get away – makes you thankful for both – what you leave behind and what you get to enjoy for a week.

  2. Always, always something to be thankful for. I’m glad you reminded me of that and linked up at #ThreeWordWednesday.

Comments are closed.