Thankful_January 27

It’s time to be thankful. It’s my one word for 2015. As much as I have been enjoying the Joy Dare prompts, I’m going to abandon them. They’re really good, but somehow they don’t match my own quirky lifestyle. That being said, I’ll reserve them for days when I really can’t seem to be thankful for anything. And that statement seems utterly ridiculous to me today. Lord help me if there comes a day when I can’t find one thing to be thankful for! I will continue to count 1000 Gifts over the next year. I’m just going to count them without the prompts. πŸ™‚

Today’s thankful ~

79. I can’t decide if it’s insomnia that is the culprit or just the simple fact I need less sleep some days than others. I’ve been awake, more or less, since about 4:30am. And I do love the stillness of that hour and hearing the little pig squeak because he thinks I’m getting up.

80. Even the frustration of the tossing and turning leads to an understanding that I am alive to toss and turn.

81. A sister who loves our mom so much she will hold her hand while the nurse takes out the staples from her knees which created so much pain my sister said her hand will be bruised. Our mother will never be alone in these trials despite her best efforts.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Thankful to share with Unite and SDG Gathering

