Thankful_January 20

I am spending a year writing about thankful. It’s my One Word for 2015.

3 Gifts Only Seen Up Close

I think most everybody who visits me here on the blog knows that I live in Florida and most of my people live in Pennsylvania. We talk to each other fairly frequently. But sometimes I just have to go home because some gifts can only be seen up close.

58. Mom had two knee replacements last week. It’s good to be home to see up close how well she’s doing, how quickly she’s recovering. I’m so thankful she’s a tough old broad.

2015/01/img_4994.jpg

59. My brother’s family has two really cute dogs. They’re labradors. I already know their chocolate lab, Luna. And on this trip, I’ve gotten to meet their yellow lab, Stella. It’s really fun to see these two up close.

2015/01/img_4990.jpg

60. So geocaching has become a new hobby of sorts. In Florida, I’ve been going out on these adventures alone. I was super excited to come home this week and go geocaching with my niece and nephews. They are 12, 9, and 5. I think geocaching is really a lot of fun. But geocaching with little kids? I’m really glad we got to share this adventure, to see up close the joy of such a seemingly small thing.

2015/01/img_5003.jpg

His… Michelle
Philippians 120

Thankful to share with The Pure Sacrice, Jen, and SDG Gathering

8 thoughts on “Thankful_January 20

  1. I love how you have chosen to simply blog these moments so that you will never forget your journey. I first started listing the things I was thankful for after reading One Thousand Gifts by Ann Voskamp. But I fail to keep at it consistently. But when I am able to focus on what I am thankful for, it makes an amazing difference in my daily perspectives and outlooks. Thanks for linking-up with me!!

  2. What a great OneWord… and oh my how it can show up for you and with you and through you in every single day! I love it!

Comments are closed.