Thankful_January 12

This year my one word is thankful. I have lived far too long to keep focusing on the things I don’t have when all I have to do is look around to see the beautiful gifts right in front of my face!

Something Above, Below, Beside

34. Now that I have super awesome silver hair, I am thankful I can dye my super awesome silver any crazy shade I like! Like purple for instance. So right now, at this very second, I can look above my forehead to the most spectacular, silly, fun shade of purple hair ever!

983844_10204884112636438_996099226364087248_n

35. Things I am thankful for below me include ~ sand on the beach, grass in the parks, carpet so soft.

36. Some things beside me are trinkets from my time in Africa ~ seashells collected from the shores of Guinea, a porcupine quill from behind a sculpture shop in Conakry, a tiny djembe carved from wood, memories that float through my brain, dreams of the ship I lived and worked on…

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Thankful to share with Monday’s Musings

4 thoughts on “Thankful_January 12

  1. Good afternoon Michelle. Have to say, that is the most relaxed picture I’ve ever seen you take.. Purple = royalty. But I bet you knew that 😉 talk to you soon. DM

  2. Purple looks great on you, Michelle! A happy color!

    Love your thankful focus today – above, below, beside!

    GOD BLESS!

Comments are closed.