Thankful_January 10

This year my one word is thankful I have lived far too long to keep focusing on the things I don’t have when all I have to do is look around to see the beautiful gifts right in front of my face! So that’s it! 2015 will be a year of thankful!

A Gift Sour, Sweet, Just Right

28. Loving others, really loving others, for me is a sour gift. Why? Because nothing on earth lasts. The goodbye always inevitably comes. How I hate the goodbye. So many goodbyes are for the long haul, until heaven. And yet I am thankful for this sour gift. Without it, life would be bland.

29. There is nothing so sweet as the Imago Dei, the image of God. Look at this –

2 Corinthians 3
17 Now the Lord is the Spirit; and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is liberty. 18 But we all, with unveiled face, beholding as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from glory to glory, just as by the Spirit of the Lord.

Did you see it? Beholding as in a mirror the glory of the Lord. When you look in the mirror who do you see? We are created in God’s image. So sweet.

30.Just right is yet to come, when I reach my final destination, when I am reunited with all my people, when we never have to say goodbye again, when we behold the Imago Dei, face to face, forever praising, no more tears, no more death! Oh how everything will be just right!

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Thankful to share with Spiritual Sundays and The Weekend Brew

9 thoughts on “Thankful_January 10

  1. Wow. Beautiful words to draw us into the beauty and power of Scripture. Thank you. Coming to you from the Weekend Brew. ~Chris~

  2. What a beautiful way to look at thankful-sweet, sour and just right. Your words made the perfect connection in how we see relationships here on earth and those yet to come when we are reunited in heaven. Blessed you joined The Weekend Brew.

  3. Hello, Hello old friend!
    Its good to read blogs again and I always so enjoy yours. Have you ever read through Ann Voskamp’s book 1000 gifts? It was such a gift for me a few years ago. I don’t do the joy dare she posts on her site but I still list gifts consistently in a journal. Ive filled 3 so far; on #1750ish..its an amazing and spiritual opening practice. Keep it up. Even when you start to think ” why do I do this…what the heck is the point” because you will!
    Cheers
    Leah

Comments are closed.