Thankful_[FMF]_Welcome_January 9

This year my one word is thankful I have lived far too long to keep focusing on the things I don’t have when all I have to do is look around to see the beautiful gifts right in front of my face! So that’s it! 2015 will be a year of thankful!

A Gift Held, Passed By, Sat With

25. I welcomed and held them both on different days and different years and I am oh so thankful they are my boys.

26. As the years passed by I reluctantly welcomed each hard thing, each challenge, each wonderful good thing, each celebration. And I am thankful for all of it.

27. I sat with them through good, bad, ugly, sickness, trouble, heartbreak. And I am thankful to welcome the tears, frustration, anxiety of motherhood for as long as it takes, for as long as I get , for as hard as it feels because they are God’s gifts to me.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Thankful to share with Five Minute Friday

8 thoughts on “Thankful_[FMF]_Welcome_January 9

  1. What a wonderful word for the year! (Mine is Simplicity.) I agree that thankfulness is good in so many ways. It not only lifts our spirits and reminds us where every good gift comes from, but it reminds us to appreciate the people around us. It’s a blessing all around!

    I like your “About Me” paragraph, too. I completely agree that we live in a mission field. Where I live, we are surrounded by a diverse population, and everyone needs something, whether the need is financial, emotional, or spiritual.

Comments are closed.