Thankful_January 6

This year my one word is thankful. I have lived far too long to keep focusing on the things I don’t have when all I have to do is look around to see the beautiful gifts right in front of my face! So that’s it! 2015 will be a year of thankful!

ONE THING IN YOUR BAG, YOUR FRIDGE, YOUR HEART

16. I have a driver’s license in my bag which identifies me in the event of an emergency. It allows me to buy stuff with my credit card and travel by plane or train. I can think of so many people in the world who do not have this luxury, identity. Sadly, without some form of official form, paper, passport in this day, people are stuck where they are.

17. I have food in my fridge, not much food, but that is my personal choice. I have a choice to have a little bit of food. How many people in the world would do anything to have that choice? I have met some of them, the ones who only eat once a day, or once every 3 days.

18. I have memories in my heart of folks who don’t have much in the way of the material, but have everything in the way of their Savior. They have joy because they have a Savior. And I am reminded that even when I do silly things like cut my hair too short I can choose to be thankful because some folks wish they had hair they could cut.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Thankful to share with Chronicles of Grace, SDG Gathering, and UNITE.

6 thoughts on “Thankful_January 6

  1. Thankful is such a blessing-filled word. I look forward to reading more about it from you throughout the year. I am thankful you linked at Unforced Rhythms.

  2. Michelle – I love that you highlighted the thanksgiving for your driver’s license. That is something I had never thought of before – really cool. You are right – so many people are stuck because of a lack of identity – that can go for legal identity, but spiritual, too.

Comments are closed.