Thankful_January 5

This year my one word is thankful. I have lived far too long to keep focusing on the things I don’t have when all I have to do is look around to see the beautiful gifts right in front of my face! So that’s it! 2015 will be a year of thankful!

SOMETHING YOU’RE READING, MAKING, SEEING

13. As it just so happens, I’m reading One Thousand Gifts; A Dare To Live Fully Right Where You Are by Ann Voskamp. I’m a wee bit tired of getting caught in the same traps of self pity and despair. I really do believe the way to avoid these things is to be thankful in everything. Good. Bad. Ugly. So far the year has been filled with good things. Of course, it is just the 5th day of the year. Ha! But I’ll take it!

14. I just got done making hard boiled eggs. I love egg salad. Today I’m having an egg salad sandwich for lunch. Mmmmm!

15. Right this second, I’m seeing a text message from my favorite cousin on my dad’s side. He lives in Key Largo, about an hour south of me. We are trying to make a plan to get out family’s together for a reunion. It may not happen this year, but it’s time for all of us to get together for sure! When we were little, our dads would get us together on Friday nights for fun and singing songs like this:

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Thankful to be sharing with Monday’s Musings

One thought on “Thankful_January 5

  1. Thankful is such an awesome word – a word that has the power to transform. I am *thankful* to come along on your journey this year. I know that God will have much to teach you (and me) through your steps.

    GOD BLESS!

    (I unveiled my word today – HEALING!)

Comments are closed.