Thankful_January 4

This year my one word is thankful. I have lived far too long to keep focusing on the things I don’t have when all I have to do is look around to see the beautiful gifts right in front of my face! So that’s it! 2015 will be a year of thankful!

I’m reading One Thousand Gifts by Ann Voskamp and taking her Joy Dare, which I’m sure will prove to be challenging. But I’m up for a challenge. 🙂

A GIFT OLD, NEW, BLUE

10. The best old gift I am thankful for is the Word of God. I am learning who I am through it, learning how much God loves me the way He created me, learning how truly blessed ib knowing Him.

11. GustaferGPig is my new little friend. I needed someone to take care of in my tiny home. He makes me chuckle. AND he makes me talk with a silly British accent. 🙂

Meeting his other brother. #GustaferGPig #guineapigsofinstagram #Family #fun

A post shared by Michelle (@m1cey_h1kes) on

12. A deep blue sky that goes on forever, not a cloud in sight.

Good morning! #sunrise

A post shared by Michelle (@m1cey_h1kes) on

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Sharing @ Sunday Stillness and One Word 2015

6 thoughts on “Thankful_January 4

  1. It’s been great to read your blog through 2014 ( well, since the 31days challenge).. Now it,s the
    ‘My One Word’ challenge for 2015.. Looking forward to Thankful Thursday.
    My One Word is: Embrace.

  2. Thank you for sharing the gifts that you are thankful for. I write a post on Monday chronicling the gifts that I am thankful for this week. I have also read 1,000 gifts, and it is such an encouraging book. I am stopping by from the one word link-up.

  3. Ann’s joy dare changed my life! I call them love letters He leaves for me all over the daily. Wishing you much JOY in the journey – and I love your pet! Isn’t it great he cannot argue back! LOL

Comments are closed.