Thankful_January 3

This year my one word is thankful. I have lived far too long to keep focusing on the things I don’t have when all I have to do is look around to see the beautiful gifts right in front of my face! So that’s it! 2015 will be a year of thankful!

I’m reading One Thousand Gifts by Ann Voskamp and taking her Joy Dare, which I’m sure will prove to be challenging. But I’m up for a challenge.

3 graces overheard:

7. I love that on a clear night here at my house I can hear the train whistle blow over the noise of the traffic. I love trains! They make me smile.

8. The wind blows so strongly at the beach I can hear it over all the electronic noises of my building.

9. At the beach, I love to hear the voice of seagulls crying over wind and waves.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Sharing @ Spiritual Sundays and The Weekend Brew

