Thankful_January 2

On second thought, why make a list of these things every Thursday? I like to write. I like to write a lot. Why box myself into just a weekly list of things? That being said, let’s move onto the challenge of today. 🙂

4. While I was riding my bike outside today, I traveled over to the beach. The beach is something to be thankful for in itself, but I saw an elderly man walking with a brace on his leg, walker in hand, dressed in shorts, t-shirt, tennis shoes, and baseball cap. He was moving very slowly, but surely, with determination. As I rode passed, I shouted good job! 

5. My front door is actually inside the building. I live in a building mostly of vacation rentals so I hung this sign for all the travelers who pass through. I’m thankful for freedom of speech.

My front door #Word

A post shared by Michelle (@m1cey_h1kes) on

6. Having a traditional New Year dinner on my plate with my favorite big kid. And the first deep spiritual conversation we’ve had in almost 3 years as he keeps searching for Truth. 🙂

Traditional New Year pork & sauerkraut with the big kid #2015 #Family

A post shared by Michelle (@m1cey_h1kes) on

#Family #2015 #Love

A post shared by Michelle (@m1cey_h1kes) on

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

