Happy New Year_January 1

A brand new year requires a spectacular beginning. I can’t think of a better way than to start with my one wordthankful. I am choosing Thursday as the day to blog about thankfulnessThankful Thursdays. Has a nice ring don’t you think? Plus I remember, once upon a time, there even was a meme. I miss that meme.

I do believe living thankful, focusing on what I have as opposed to what I don’t, will help me to stop falling into those pesky pits that seem to pop up under my feet when I least expect them, like obstacles in a Mario Bros. game.

So on this first day of January, I will begin with the first 3 gifts of #1000gifts.

1. Rain is falling outside my window. I would normally get up in the morning, read my Bible, read devotions, drink coffee, and head out on bike ride. But today, rain is falling. I can hear it.

2. Hearing the coffee being percolated, or in my case Keurigated. Yes, I just made up a new word. Who knows, maybe it will catch on and I’ll become famous as the girl who made up the word Keurigated? It could happen.

3. The fact I can hear anything at all is a giant reason to give thanks! 

See you next Thursday with a list of 21 new gifts for which I am thankful!

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

