December 29

Here we are. The end of another year. It’s been a quiet, contemplative, reflective year. It’s been a tough emotional year. It’s been a restful, peaceful year. It’s been a sacrificial year. It’s been a joyful, fun, traveling year.

As I look forward to 2015, I’m setting a few goals:

  • I want my one word to be thankful. I’ve never done a word for a whole year. Now seems as good a time as any. I sincerely believe being thankful will bring me joy, keep the darkness where it belongs – in the closet. I’m taking my inspiration fromΒ Ann Voskamp’s One Thousand Gifts.
  • I want to get back into some form of real life ministry. These last couple of months have been the beginning. I want to carry that through this new year.
  • I want to purposefully read through the Bible again. I fell away from this discipline this last year.

Dear God,Β It’s the end of another year. Thank you for seeing me through. Thank you for never leaving me or forsaking me. Thank you for my health, my family, my job, my life. Thank you for the new babies in the family. Thank you for Jesus. I want to be all about your business this new year. I want to make your name known. I want to praise you and glorify you. I don’t know how long you have me on this earth God, so I want to make sure my life is all for you. Thank you Jesus! Love, Me

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Sharing @ Unforced Rhythms, The Weekend Brew

14 thoughts on “December 29

  1. Thank you for sharing your year and your desires for the new year. I honestly have not reflected fully on 2014 but have been thinking about my word for 2015. I appreciate you and the blessing of you joining us at The Weekend Brew. Happy New Year!

  2. What a great word to choose for 2015; thankful. I love doing one word a year; it’s easier to remember, even though it can bring some crazy challenges from the Lord through it. But that’s what we want, right? πŸ™‚ So thankful for God seeing us through another year too. Thanks for sharing your prayer. Have a blessed 2015, Michelle!

  3. Wonderful things to be focusing on in the new year. Can’t wait to see what you and God do with THANKFUL! Thanks for being part of the Unforced Rhythms community.

  4. Thankful is a wonderful word, Michelle. And I know that God will bring many revelations to your heart and life as He teaches you the fullest meaning of this word. He surprised me with JOY last year, and in the end, that’s exactly what I feel.

    I join you in a desire to return to purposeful Bible reading. I also fell short last year, the first year in awhile, and it made a difference. So, we’ll both re-exercise this discipline, OK?! πŸ™‚

    Happy New Year, and GOD BLESS!

  5. Happy New Year! I also want to be more thankful this year, and it goes alone with my Word for the year, which is “content”. Thank you for linking up at The Weekend Brew!

Comments are closed.