December 28

My 3 sons #Family #GustaferGPig #guineapigsofinstagram

A post shared by Michelle (@m1cey_h1kes) on

Dear God,
It’s the day after the day after the day after Christmas. I am feeling blue. The little kid has gone home to northern Florida. The big kid is down the road. I am alone again. The Christmas season is so full of build up, so full of awesome, it’s really hard when you reach the day after. Like a switch, it’s turned off. I find it particularly hard because my kids are 2 of the best friends You have ever given me. And we had a really good time this week. SO now what do I do? How do I get the joy back that I was so full of just a few days ago? You know me God. I don’t have much motivation to reach out to my friends when I get like this. I need you. You’re the only One who truly gets me. Give me the strength to get up and push forward. I’m tired of getting stuck in sadness. I love you so much! Thank you for coming!
Love,
me

3 thoughts on “December 28

Comments are closed.