Advent_December 22

As Christmas approaches, I’m feeling the overwhelming weight of all the things of the world gone wrong. My heart is heavy with grief. News of friends passing. News of friends in pain. It’s more important than ever to keep my eyes fixed on Jesus, to look forward to His birth, to look forward the His second coming.

Endless hope, tremendous joy started with a baby boy.

Oh God, we’re dying down here. Please come back. We need you! love, me

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Linking @ ~ Unforced Rhythms, Monday Musings

4 thoughts on “Advent_December 22

  1. Beautiful thoughts – and I also feel the weight of the world, and the broken hearts of desperate people. We are dying down here – but fortunately, He came to us so this is NOT the end of the story! Yes, I pray along with you – Please come back soon, dear Lord Jesus!

    My very best wishes for a very MERRY CHRISTMAS!! May your house be filled with His love, joy, and peace!

Comments are closed.