Advent_December 20

Prepare the way of the Lord. Pave the way.

I want to be a way paver. In all I do, I want to direct people to Jesus.

That neighbor I told you about on Tuesday? I put a card in his door to encourage him. It said ~

“You aren’t equipped for life until you realize you aren’t equipped for life. You aren’t equipped for life until you’re in need of grace . In the moment of realizing your limitations, your shortcomings, your inescapable sins, all that you aren’t in that moment of surrendered lack, you’re given the gift you’d receive no other way: the gracious hand of an unlimited God. Repentance, turning around, is the only way to be ushered into grace.” Ann Voskamp

I read this and thought of you. If you ever want to talk, I’m here.

He left that morning and didn’t come back for 2 nights. I prayed for him.

Thursday morning, I looked out my window and his truck was there in the parking lot again. Thank you Jesus.

When I got home from work Thursday night, I made myself a tuna salad sandwich, downloaded A Charlie Brown Christmas, and settled in for the night. My doorbell rang. It was my neighbor coming to say thank you, to share his story of struggle, to thank me for reminding him that God is with him, to have hope. The struggle is real, but so is the hope. I reminded him again how much God is for him. He sent Jesus to die for us. The greatest gift ever. He might have to move away. We exchanged phone numbers. He hugged me as he walked out the door. Before he went, I invited him to come to Christmas Eve service with me and the little kid. He said yes.Thank you Jesus.

Yesterday I delivered another card with another message of hope and encouragement. Last night I got home, pulled out chicken tenders, downloaded A Christmas Carol, and settled in for the night. My doorbell rang. It was my neighbor coming to gift me with some pizza, huge smile on his face, he leaned in, kissed my cheek, said see you later. Thank you Jesus

I am a way paver. Thank you Jesus.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Linking @ Spiritual Sundays, The Weekend Brew

2 thoughts on “Advent_December 20

Comments are closed.