Advent_December 15

If you haven’t guessed it by now, I’m a wee bit slow, thick headed, not the sharpest tool in the shed. Up until a year ago, I was on a performance hamster wheel. Why? Because Jesus Saved me from such an enormous, disastrous life! I wanted to show my appreciation! I chased hard after serving. Real hard. Exhausting hard.

A year ago, I was sitting in an office on a ship being told I had to go home. I had been miserable for weeks in the middle of the best ministry I had ever done! I should have been filled with joy. Instead, I was crying all the time.

I really thought I was meant to be a long term missionary. But Jesus said to me, “Martha, Martha, you are anxious and troubled about many things, but one thing is necessary. Mary has chosen the good portion, which will not be taken away from her.”

So I jumped off the hamster wheel. Over the last year I’ve discovered God just wants me. I don’t have to prove myself to Him. I don’t have to work for His love. When I said yes to Jesus 9 years ago I was in!

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Sharing ~ Unforced Rhythms, Monday Musings

6 thoughts on “Advent_December 15

  1. This, my sweet sister, is the secret. He loves you for you. You are His masterpiece crafted in the patience of His love and (yes) discipline. He treasures His treasure and His treasure you are. Yours….~Chris~

  2. Yes, Michelle, that ONE thing that matters above all else. Not our doing, nor our striving – but our resting in the relationship with the One who loves us so.

    How I love Him back!!

    GOD BLESS!

  3. I so understand. It’s been 3 years for me. Quite a journey. I am such a Martha. But The Lord loves us. What else matters.

Comments are closed.