Advent_December 14

My blog address is Jesus Saving Me From Me. Because He did. He came down into my dark, inky black world and rescued me. He is my hero! He is my Savior!

But wait! There’s more! He hasn’t stopped saving me from me. He does it everyday!

Looking back to the darkest 3 months I’ve had since I’ve known the Lord, I realize now I had to be in that deep hole to remember how far out of darkness Jesus had brought me. To understand the grief of leaving the life I thought I was supposed to be living was actually normal, I had to go on a quest of fixing what I thought was broken by taking medication, which actually sent me into the worst depression I’ve had in years!

And Jesus was with me in the darkness, His light shining above me, far but shining. He promised He would never leave me. His promises are true!

The people walking in darkness have seen a great light! Hallelujah!

Oh my sweet Jesus, thank you for shining your light into my darkness. Thank you for being with me in the darkness. Thank you for coming. My Savior. Immanuel. God with us! Love, me

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Sharing ~ Sunday Stillness

8 thoughts on “Advent_December 14

  1. There is such value in sharing your story, Michelle. You are grabbing the hands of those around you and taking them into the light. Jesus couldn’t ask for anything more holy. xo

  2. Amen to this:”He hasn’t stopped saving me from me. He does it everyday!” And oh how we need Him to save us from the worst of ourselves while He’s making us into the best of ourselves. Thank you, Michelle, for this lovely open post about how God is moving in your life. As you continue to share your story, the light of His glory will be revealed brightly through it. Honoured to visit from #sundaystillness God bless you. 🙂

  3. One of my favorite verses that you shared. Makes me filled with rejoicement and trust so often. In our world we walk in darkness so often…and rejoice b/c He shows us the Light. Filled with protection. Thank you.

Comments are closed.