Advent_December 10

Until you know Jesus, you spend your whole life thinking those 10 commandments are the rules to keep so you can go to heaven, assuming you believe in God and heaven. What you don’t realize if you’ve never opened a Bible to Leviticus is there are hundreds more! Even the craziest of crazy rule keepers can’t keep all those rules! But sadly, there are thousands upon thousands of folks who think this is what it’s all about. Keeping the rules. Earning their way to heaven. Earning God’s love.

Then there are those of us who know this rule keeping is IMPOSSIBLE. I knew it with every fiber of my being. Imagine my great relief when I realized the rules were there to point me to the One who would keep them for me!?

Jesus fulfills the law for us! All we have to do is repent and believe!

Oh God, when I think of all the horrible things I’ve done in my life, the laws I’ve broken, the people I’ve trampled upon, who am I that you would lay your life down for me??? My God! My God! I will worship you and praise you forever and ever! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Jesus! My Prince of peace!

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Sharing with the #TellHisStory gang.

6 thoughts on “Advent_December 10

  1. I love your description, ” the rules were there to point me to the One who would keep them for me!?” So much truth in that one statement, and all too often, I forget that. Visiting from Tell His Story today!

  2. I’m so thankful that Jesus obeyed the Father perfectly for me so that I can be righteous when I accept Him!

Comments are closed.