Advent_December 9

All those years ago. Abuse. He tried to tear me down. The enemy in him. But I was never alone. Even when I thought I was alone. God was with me. He put His armor on me. I never even knew it. When the enemy in him tried to tear me down, I was able to stand. Thanks to God! What he meant for harm, God meant for good. I raised a boy to become a man to defend a brother with the same father. To stand in his corner. To encourage him. To tell him he can stand too. And although they don’t know it, I know God is on their side, the way He has always been on my side.

Dear heavenly Father, thank you for being on our side! Thank you for protecting us with Your armor even when we don’t know You are there. Thank you for helping me forgive the man that tried to tear me down. Thank you for the beautiful son You gave me through that man. Thank you for his heart to protect and defend his little brother. Truly what the enemy meant for harm You mean for good. I praise You Lord! I know these boys will become Yours in every sense. I know it like I know the sun will rise each morning. I love you Jesus!

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

It’s time to Unite and Gather!

2 thoughts on “Advent_December 9

  1. Michelle, I want to say how blessed I am by your Advent posts.. Things are difficult here but being reminded that God is working things out for the good even when harm has come our way.
    Be blessed.

Comments are closed.