Advent_December 6

In the press of a dark world, laughter comes to the Sarahs and the sufferers and the stressed as the reliever and then the reminder — that ache is not the last word for those who believe in God. Jesus is. Jesus is the last word, and we rejoice and rejoice again and re-joy again because grace is our oxygen now. Ann Voskamp

Laughter. It’s the thing that was missing from my life for 3 very long months just a short time ago. Losing my joy was one of the worst things to happen to me in a very long time. Oh I have bits of days here and there where I lose my joy, but it always came back. Those 3 months were the longest stretch of joylessness I’ve had in years! But no more! Thank you Jesus! Laughter came back to this sufferer. The ache did not get the last word. Jesus did! Jesus always wins!

Remember the couple from my FMF post yesterday? I ran into the patient’s wife in the cafeteria. She looked like a new woman! The weight of the world was lifted off her shoulders! She thanked me for all I had done. I hugged her. She was smiling and laughing again! God is so good to us!!!

The LORD kept his word and did for Sarah exactly what he had promised. She became pregnant, and she gave birth to a son for Abraham in his old age. This happened at just the time God had said it would. And Abraham named their son Isaac. Eight days after Isaac was born, Abraham circumcised him as God had commanded. Abraham was 100 years old when Isaac was born. And Sarah declared, “God has brought me laughter. All who hear about this will laugh with me. Who would have said to Abraham that Sarah would nurse a baby? Yet I have given Abraham a son in his old age!” GENESIS 21:1- 7

Laughter!

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Sharing over at The Weekend Brew.

