give thanks

Psalm 57:9
I will give thanks to you, O Lord, among the peoples; I will sing praises to you among the nations.

One of the great things about a holiday week is the slow down. People are fixing their eyes on Thanksgiving. The work pace slows. You can feel the lightness in the air.

At my work place, there are fewer surgeries scheduled. The pace is not as frantic.

It ends up being the perfect time to praise God among the people! And praise Him is just what I did! All day long!

I shared the Gospel with a patient and her partner when she asked me about my number tattoos (John 3:16, Jeremiah 6:16).

I found out a co-worker does not believe in God because of science. I followed that statement with why I believe in God because of science. I hope we will have an in depth conversation about this topic in the future as it is too big for a work day.

I pretty much praised the Lord in every OR with every patient and every co-worker! What joy!

Dear sweet Father God, I love you and praise you and worship you! AFter 2 months of darkness, I am rejoicing in marvelous light! What love! What mercy! What grace! Thank you Jesus! Amen.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Sharing this with the Unite community.

3 thoughts on “give thanks

  1. Praise the Lord!!! That’s so amazing and inspiring. I think you said it best… What love! What mercy! What grace! WHAT JOY! Have a Happy Thanksgiving, my friend.

Comments are closed.