five minute friday_notice

Two weeks. Two weeks have passed since the worst panic attack ever. Two weeks of being free from psychotropic medications.

And this week I notice I am finally me again! I notice my normal emotions again. I notice happiness, joy, compassion, sadness, nervousness in all their amazing normal for me amounts!

I walk into work and notice I can have conversations with my co-workers again about anything from news to family to opinions to jokes to mundane work things.

I wake up and notice I want to be alive. It is well with my soul.

And I notice the most important thing… Thank you God! Thank you for not leaving me in the darkness.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

It’s time for Five Minute Friday! See you there!

21 thoughts on “five minute friday_notice

  1. Yay!!! As someone who has struggled significantly with anxiety, I can so totally relate to this. May God continue to bless you with piece of mind and freedom to “enjoy” and “notice”. Blessings!
    Visiting from FMF

  2. Oh Michelle, this is wonderful news! We are so blessed that the Light of the World never leaves us. And even in the darkest night, He shines!

    GOD BLESS!

  3. It is so good that God has brought you out of the anxiety. He is the great healer and comforter! I too have minor occasional anxiety. I find that Gaba (an amino acid) also takes the edge off for me. Your #fmfparty friend… 🙂

  4. Thanks for sharing! I had my first panic attack in high school! So glad you are doing well. Amazing how we notice feeling normal and appreciate it so much more when we have struggled with anxiety! Blessings!

Comments are closed.