transformed by renewing my mind_day 30

ap·a·thy
ˈapəTHē/Submit
noun
lack of interest, enthusiasm, or concern.
“widespread apathy among students”
synonyms: indifference, lack of interest, lack of enthusiasm, lack of concern, unconcern, uninterestedness, unresponsiveness, impassivity, dispassion, lethargy, languor, ennui; rare acedia
“widespread apathy among the voters”

I’m in the thick of it, stuck in the muck and mire of something undefinable, waiting for my enthusiasm, interest to return.

Maybe it’s because of the season? We’re coming to the end of the year. The harvesting is nearly finished. The clocks are “falling behind” this weekend. The days are getting shorter. I’ve always wished I were a bear so I could crawl into a cave for the winter and hibernate. It just seems like such a lovely idea.

So I wait for God to infuse my heart with springtime joy. I know He will. It’s just a matter of time.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

This is day 30 of #Write31Days. Sharing @ Thought Provoking Thursdays.

All posts can be found here.

9 thoughts on “transformed by renewing my mind_day 30

  1. Praying it will be soon.
    Clocks going back, that hour of early darkness… it takes adjustment.
    Really know that feeling.
    Sometimes I stick my head just a bit below the water and wait for the storm to pass.

    xx

      • I know micey. I think I can understand just how you feel.
        When it’s like this, I picture a big bed where a curled up person lies under a duvet.
        Above, a huge grey storm whips around. Cold and lonely and frightening.
        You and I know that the storm will rage awhile and then, very softly, calm creeps in, and the greyness lifts a little…
        It’s a horrible, horrible time micey but sometimes, when it’s that bad, there’s nothing to do but curl up and wait for it to pass.
        Sending you all warmth and keeping you in my prayers.

        firefly x

Comments are closed.