transformed by renewing my mind_day 29

My dear faithful Father, I am so tired these last couple of days. Life is so heavy down here. Your children in West Africa are dying from a plague and my eyes are drawn to the images. Lord have mercy on them and make the plague relent. They need you! And what of the death and destruction of ISIS? And the indifference of the western world as we would rather fill our hearts and minds with gossip from the entertainment industry? We are people with heads buried in the sand. It’s all too much. I confess I want to bury my head in sand, to stop looking, stop caring, stop. There is so much wrong I don’t know how to even begin to figure out what I can do to make it right? Help me to focus on the ones in front of me. Help me to love the people I come in contact with today, forgetting about me, what I want, esteeming them better than me. I can’t do this without you. I need you Jesus. I love you. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

This is day 29 of #Write31Days.

All posts can be found here.

6 thoughts on “transformed by renewing my mind_day 29

  1. So many things, it is overwhelming. “From the end of the earth I call to You when my heart is faint; Lead me to the rock that is higher than I.” (Ps 61:2) The Lord is showing me that I must pray for the small things and the huge circumstances. There is nothing impossible with him. God bless you, Micey.

  2. Micey, I love how you are always thinking about others, especially when you are struggling with yourself. That requires a special heart and greater strength.. I read ..’nothing you do For The Lord is ever useless'( 1 Cor. 15 v58).. Be encouraged.

Comments are closed.