transformed by renewing my mind_day 27

Romans 12:9–13

Marks of the True Christian
9 Let love be genuine. Abhor what is evil; hold fast to what is good. 10 Love one another with brotherly affection. Outdo one another in showing honor. 11 Do not be slothful in zeal, be fervent in spirit,7 serve the Lord. 12 Rejoice in hope, be patient in tribulation, be constant in prayer. 13 Contribute to the needs of the saints and seek to show hospitality.

Hospitality begins in the heart.

Part of this whole renewing my mind thing is learning how to welcome people into my heart and life. It’s been really tricky for me given the baggage I’ve been carrying around all these years. So I’m laying it down. Again.

Oh Lord my God, I want to show hospitality to everyone I meet. I want to love genuinely, to abhor evil, hold fast what is good. I want to be zealous, fervent in spirit, rejoice in hope, patient in tribulation, constant in prayer. Renew me today Jesus. Let good works pour from me. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

This is day 27 of #Write31Days. Also sharing with Monday Musings, Salt+Light, Playdates with God, and The Beauty in His Grip.

All posts can be found here.

8 thoughts on “transformed by renewing my mind_day 27

  1. I’m right there with you! After a season of isolation, I find that I am a different person…more open and willing to reach out in friendship to others. (Before, I was a bit shy.) Now, I’m loving this new courage that I know is from the Lord! Blessings, Joan

  2. We are told in Scripture to be hospitable, for some have entertained angels without knowing it. (An exciting thought, huh?!)

    Today I posted something about baggage, and about laying it down. I’m with you in thinking about this.

    GOD BLESS!

  3. I love your heart Micey! Great life changing verses to live out and wonderful cry of your heart to be more in his likeness! Stopping by from the Salt and Light link up. Blessing! Cathy

  4. I keep laying my baggage down “again” too – because I’ll pick it right back up – and He waits there patiently for me to realize what I’ve done – and I had it back to Him! Some days, I really laugh, look at where I “think” He’s standing, and figuratively hand it to Him – and He handles it like I wish I handle things with my boys!

Comments are closed.