transformed by renewing my mind_day 26

It’s a gorgeous day here in South Florida. The air is cool. The sun is shining. I’ve been to church. The day is set before me. I’m trying to choose between a long scooter ride up the coast or the five minute walk to sit under a palm tree to gaze upon the beauty of the ocean.

One week ago I gave up that awful medication that someone foolishly thought was a good thing. The last 3 days have been great. I feel like me again. I don’t even think I care that I’m back to sleeping fewer hours. They’re uninterrupted at least.

This mind renewal thing has me thinking more than ever I have got to start focusing more on others and less on myself. The vertical grace of God is His one way love for me, unconditional acceptance, adoption into His family so I can focus on horizontal grace for others, loving them, sacrificing for them, to do good works for them.

That’s what I’m thinking about today.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

This is day 26 of #Write31Days. Also sharing with the folks at The Weekend Brew.

All posts can be found here.

9 thoughts on “transformed by renewing my mind_day 26

Comments are closed.