transformed by renewing my mind_day 21

It’s a good news/bad news situation.

The good news? I’m going to stop taking this dreadful medication and start from scratch.

The bad news? I’m going to stop taking this dreadful medication and start from scratch.

It’s a win win in my book. I can’t take one more day of feeling the way I’ve been feeling. I was swirling down the drain faster and faster as each day passed.

I’m even optimistic that what little good this medicine did will remain and I’ll feel better and better. Who knows, maybe it gave my brain the reboot it needed and I’ll feel great for awhile?

At least I know what kind of person I am when I’m drug free. Awake, alert, oriented. Even on my lowest days, I held onto Jesus and knew it wouldn’t last.

I guess the saga of my poor brain continues for now.

Back to the drawing board!

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

This is day 21 of #Write31Days. Also sharing at SDG Gathering and Salt+Light.

All posts can be found here.

6 thoughts on “transformed by renewing my mind_day 21

  1. I know He will sustain you, friend, as you keep looking for the new meds. Praying it is an easy process to switch and that you will find something that will help your mind while not robbing you of …you.

Comments are closed.