transformed by renewing my mind_day 18

My brain has never worked right. I’ve been struggling with depression, anxiety, and mood swings all my life. I’ve been searching for the cure for what ails me since I’ve been an adult.

I’ve tried everything from drinking my troubles away, to taking every natural remedy I could find, to prescription medication, or a combination of all of these.

The remedies always changed. The combinations always changed. I finally reached a point where I gave up on these things because nothing ever worked the way I wanted it to work.

Then I met Jesus.

The struggle continued. I started searching for remedies again, minus alcohol. The remedies continue to change.

But Jesus stays the same. He is the one constant I run to now. He makes all the difference.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

This is day 18 of #Write31Days.

All posts can be found here.

12 thoughts on “transformed by renewing my mind_day 18

  1. Micey. Yes. I get you. I get all the changes in meds and the endless sea of change in your skull.
    I found Jesus too. And I’m so glad because you’re right, He is the one constant. True North. Puzzlingly, Jesus is the ultimate remedy. In terms of efficacy, I found that he worked like morphine for some, an instant hit of relief. whilst for others, he is slower acting, a constant drip of something purer than what hurts us. Ultimately, I think He will be the healer of all. THE remedy. Not sure if you will agree with this… Just putting it out there!

    ff

  2. Michelle, this life is such a journey. Such a maze of highs and lows. It occurs to me that our spirits, in different ways, are trapped inside these faulty bodies. I am so thankful for the fact that Jesus was willing to sacrifice His body, His life – so that we have hope of one day being released into wholeness.

    He remains constant – the Beginning and the End, the First and the Last, Alpha and Omega, Faithful and True – the One who was, and is, and is to come.

    “For we know that when this earthly tent we live in is taken down (that is, when we die and leave this earthly body), we will have a house in heaven, an eternal body made for us by God himself and not by human hands.” (2 Corinthians 5:1, NLT)

    GOD BLESS!

  3. You wrote about Jesus being the one constant in your life, you can run to..
    I am reminded this week how through 40 years of faith walk Jesus has been and is my constant theme.. ‘ You are the golden thread in my life, You are my constant theme’.
    Long may you know Jesus..your constant in life… amen.

Comments are closed.