transformed by renewing my mind_day 15

Once upon a time I went to college for nursing. I was much younger, much softer, much kinder. Doing clinical in one of the local hospitals, I encountered an older nurse. She was very short and even rude with her patients. I remember thinking if I ever get like that, I won’t be a nurse anymore. Patients are already sick and feeling miserable. They need support and kindness from their nurse.

Well, 29 years later, I still believe this is true. No matter how I’m feeling, I’ve always managed to be kind and encouraging to my patients, emphasis on patients.

But as part of this transformational journey in Christ, I just had a revelation! We are all sick, every single one of us. Even if we don’t appear to be sick. We are all in desperate need of support and kindness.

I need to adjust my actions and behavior accordingly. It’s all part of the transformation.

Oh my sweet Lord. Please help me to treat every person I come in contact with with kindness and encouragement even when I’m feeling lost, sad. Help me treat others better than myself. Give me strength to show them love. Restore to me the joy of your salvation. Renew my heart and mind. Jesus.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

This is day 15 of #Write31Days. Also sharing with #TellHisStory.

All posts can be found here.

