transformed by renewing my mind_day 14

I keep praying for transformation. Somehow, it keeps eluding me. I know that God is for me. I truly know it. Yet this sadness remains. I just don’t understand what’s going on?

Oh Lord I just want to feel better. I want to wake up in the morning rejoicing in your goodness because you are good. I want to feel like my life has a purpose. I want to be filled with your joy because it’s my strength. Lead me out of this wasteland. Please God. I need you so desperately. Why can’t I just be satisfied with the life you have given me? Why do I look for ways to cover up this sadness? Why is my heart so troubled? You have given me such a good life. Why don’t I feel like living it?

Please pray for me if you think of it.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

This is day 14 of #Write31Days.

All posts can be found here.

4 thoughts on “transformed by renewing my mind_day 14

  1. Oh sister. I have been praying this prayer, too. I will pray it for you right now.
    One thing God has brought to me, and I hope it is both a comfort and a challenge to you…
    We don’t have to wait until we feel better. We don’t have to wait until we are out of the wilderness, or on our feet again, or more Kingdom-minded, or know our purpose, or have a good day. You and me? We can allow that transformation to take immediate affect. Because this bridge we are on is called “Transformation” and it’s going to look different than we expect it to look. God promises to fulfill the work He has started in you. In me. He WILL complete it. And until then it’s going to be messy and feel crummy and all wrong. But we can stick like glue to the One who uses broken, yielded vessels to bring his light to the world!
    Hold on, sweet sister in Christ. You are being transformed this very minute. xo

Comments are closed.