transformed by renewing my mind_day 11

He does care! Of course He cares! He heard my prayer and showed up!

Even though I doubt, even though I feel invisible, even though I am fickle, He is always faithful!

After my lamentation yesterday morning, I went to work. I was so grateful to be among people, my mood didn’t stay sad for long.

I work the lunch break shift. I got my list of lunches and set off.

The first room I stepped into was a laparoscopic room. The lights were off. I sent the nurse to lunch and sat down. Suddenly I found myself in a deep discussion about God and Jesus with the anesthesiologist. He’s a lovely man from Nicaragua. He’s always telling me he likes me. He comes wildly close to being inappropriate on a regular basis. I’ve even had to explain to him I have boundaries he’s coming too close to crossing, particularly because he’s married with kids. He’s been respectful ever since.

Today he said he had a question about God, pulled out his iPhone, opened it to a passage of scripture in the Bible from one of the Gospels.

Luke 11:5-8

5 And he said to them, “Which of you who has a friend will go to him at midnight and say to him, ‘Friend, lend me three loaves, 6 for a friend of mine has arrived on a journey, and I have nothing to set before him’; 7 and he will answer from within, ‘Do not bother me; the door is now shut, and my children are with me in bed. I cannot get up and give you anything’? 8 I tell you, though he will not get up and give him anything because he is his friend, yet because of his impudence[a] he will rise and give him whatever he needs.

His question? Could he demand a lunch break from the guy in charge? He was basing his logic on what Jesus says about requesting things from unjust people. We then had a 25 minute discussion on knowing Jesus, salvation, and the Gospel!

And I told him how much God loves him and how much God cares about him and it hit me! God cares about me so much He orchestrated this perfect opportunity to minister to my co-worker because He knew I would and it would fill me with incredible joy!

And the renewal continues with each passing day. 🙂

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

This is day 11 of #Write31Days. Also sharing with The Weekend Brew and Spiritual Sundays.

All posts can be found here.

5 thoughts on “transformed by renewing my mind_day 11

  1. What a beautiful divine appointment – and how wonderful you stepped up and took the opportunity! What a way to turn your day around!

Comments are closed.