five minute friday_care_day 10

Do you care that my life has taken a turn for the ordinary? Do you care that I can’t seem to find you anywhere I look? Do you care that I have no passion for anything in front of me? Do you care? I feel like I’ve been wandering around a dessert for months. I feel like you’re too busy to be worrying about me, to care about me. Please help me. I need you Jesus. I need you so much. I know it seems like sometimes I don’t care if you are with me or not, but it’s just not true. I’m in the flat lands. I’m starting to think the flat lands are the hardest of all. Jesus.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

It’s time for Five Minute Friday! This is day 10 of #Write31Days.

All posts can be found here.

7 thoughts on “five minute friday_care_day 10

  1. I love this. I have been there, and truly it is a lifelong process. I have asked God those same questions regarding my life. It’s in those deep places where He meets us most intimately. I’m so glad I got to read this today, hopping in from FMF.

  2. He cares.
    I know it doesn’t feel like it, I know you can’t see it.
    But I know.
    I don’t feel it either. But somewhere in me, I know he cares.
    I just do.
    I pray you can know it too.
    I hold on to the knowledge that a feeling is not a fact.

    Sending warm wishes
    ff

    • Thank you FF. Thankfully, the feeling was fleeting. I do know He cares. He showed up for me at work just a short while after I wrote this post. 🙂

  3. Pingback: transformed by renewing my mind_day 11 | FOUND

Comments are closed.