transformed by renewing my mind_day 4

On the day I accepted Jesus as my Lord and Savior, I became a new creation. I truly believe this.

I believe the Bible is true. All of it, not just the bits I agree with, even the hard bits.

The interesting thing though you see is my mind hasn’t fully caught up with the new Michelle. My behavior hasn’t fully caught up with the new Michelle either.

I’m in Gainesville visiting my favorite second son. He needed a new laptop. We spent the afternoon at Best Buy shopping for a new computer, the latest model. He told the salesman how his old computer wouldn’t display videos properly, how they would stop, lag.

I think my brain is an old computer with new software. It’s lagging, skipping, trying to catch up, process.

Unlike a computer though, I am a real person with the ability to learn new things. I’m confident in the Lord to keep teaching me.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

This is day 4 of #Write31Days.

All posts can be found here.

