moving forward

The sun rises, the sun sets. Another new day has come.

Isn’t it interesting how no matter what’s happening in your life, in the world, time keeps moving? God doesn’t let us stay in one place, stuck in repeating something over and over in the exact same way, like in that movie Groundhog Day.

Oh, I may have to be brought round to the same concept, lesson. But I’m always brought round to it in a different perspective. God always keeps things interesting. He shines light on the problem from a new angle, a new point of view.

So even when it doesn’t feel like it, I am moving forward in my brokenness. Even if it’s at a snail’s pace, millimeters at a time. All I need to do is look back to see how far I’ve come.

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Linking at Thought Provoking Thursday.

4 thoughts on “moving forward

Comments are closed.