five minute friday_hold

Transitions are hard.

My brain has been on an emotional roller coaster for so long, I’ve been so used to the ups and downs of my moods that this new stability feels more than a little strange.

Is it weird that I actually find myself a little bit sad that my moods have stabilized? That I miss the adrenaline rush I got from my anxiety?

What am I to do?

I will hold fast to the Lord, believing he knows what he’s doing, that he has a plan, for my good, for his glory

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

I’m linking up with  Five Minute Friday,  Spiritual Sundays.

23 thoughts on “five minute friday_hold

  1. Thank you, Michelle, for this reminder of truth. Yes, God has a good and glorious plan. I’m in the midst of transitions too, so I relate to your emotional roller coaster and give thanks with you that we can hold onto Jesus when the ride gets wild. So nice to find you through FMF! I love how you define being a missionary. I look forward to connecting with you at this beautiful site you have here.
    Blessings,
    Renee

  2. Whew…good stuff Michelle. When trusting God, he carries us and when he does we find joy and peace in each situation.
    I’m experiencing the opposite at the moment…in a valley, so I pray God holds me while I trust Him “through this”.
    Thank you for your thoughtful 5 minute post.

  3. I remember that feeling when I was going through the healing process. For me it was giving up the feeling of safety in controlling my environment and the “rush” from pushing myself to the point of absolute exhaustion. I took up running because of the true “rush” the body gives you and the feeling of fatigue from a huge race.

    Believing He will reveal a healthy adrenaline rush for you.

  4. Being on the verge of menopause myself, I totally get the getting used to mood swings thing. But, once that stability becomes familiar, I’m confident that it will be a great blessing, indeed!! Stopping over from “Spiritual Sundays”.

Comments are closed.