oh my brain

What is it about my brain that makes me turn inward? Makes me ruminate on the intricacies of my behavior? Makes me so fascinated by my mental health or lack of mental health?

Why can’t I get past what is wrong with me and focus on what God says about me?

The Lord says I am fearfully and wonderfully made. I am chosen. I’m adopted. He says I am loved.

It seems that the dangerous thing about feeling mentally stable, is that my introverted brain is able to examine my life so much more closely than when I am an emotional mess.

Where do I draw the line? Take my thoughts captive? Particularly when I find the psychological workings of the human brain to be so fascinating?

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Linking up with Marissa @Salt+Light

2 thoughts on “oh my brain

  1. Yup. Just last week I posted something about the tangled mess that is me – a deeply feeling person, but also a ruminating thinker. I also find the twists and turns of the brain to be fascinating. I guess for me it’s a matter of discernment. Thinking and sorting when it’s beneficial, and praying for the Lord to help me with all the rest!

    GOD BLESS!

Comments are closed.