It’s good for you

20140703-084228-31348177.jpg

It’s good for you.

How many times have you heard that line in your life?

Like when you’re sick. Who wants to take that medication that makes you feel worse or tastes yucky? Yet you know it’s good for you because in the end, it made you well.

This scripture reminds me that even when God is doing something in my life, with my circumstances that seems wrong to me, he’s saying It’s good for you Michelle. You don’t see it yet, but you will.

Like getting sent home from Africa last fall. Where was the good for you in that?

God knew my boy was going to need me this year, for emotional support, financial support, spiritual support, encouragement. He knew I needed to be available more than I could be from Africa.

The challenge comes in trusting God with everything, even the stuff that just doesn’t seem right because he works all things for the good.

It’s what I’m thinking about.

His… Michelle
Philippians1:20

Linking up with Lyli for Thought Provoking Thursday.

4 thoughts on “It’s good for you

  1. I am thankful that this promise is in the Bible. It comforts me when life seems crazy. I know that He is going to turn it around if I just hold on and keep trusting.

    Thanks for linking up at Thought-Provoking Thursday! xo

  2. It is hard sometimes to understand how those “it’s good for you” work. But when we can see it, it makes it all worthwhile. I’m working on knowing it’s worthwhile even when I can’t see it…. Thanks for sharing this. Glad you’re available for your son.

Comments are closed.