All authority belongs to Christ

Revelation 12:10
Then I heard a loud voice in heaven saying: “The salvation and the power and the kingdom of our God and the authority of his Christ have now come. The accuser of our brothers and sisters, who accused them day and night before our God, has been thrown down.

God is all powerful. Christ has all authority. The enemy is thrown down, defeated! The enemy is the one person the Lord has no love for. Have you ever been thrown down? Sadly I have. It takes great strength, anger, power to pick a person up and throw them down to the floor. It’s humiliating and painful and clearly shows no love toward that person. My personal circumstances allow me to visualize this scene from Revelation.

The Holy Spirit of God lives in me. The power of God lives in me. The authority of Christ lives in me. I have the ability to pick up the enemy and throw him down and crush him under my foot. He is defeated in my life! No love lost.

Dearest Father, please be with me each day as I go out and come in. Remind me of your awesome power when I come face to face with my enemy. Remind me every time he is defeated and has no hold over me that cannot be thrown with great force to the ground. Thank you for defeating my enemy for me, for your mighty protection, for your love. Oh how I love you and worship you my King! Jesus! Amen.

His… Michelle
Philippians1:20

20140617-100311-36191495.jpg

