He is slow to anger

Psalm 86:15
But you, O Lord, are a God merciful and gracious, slow to anger and abounding in steadfast love and faithfulness.

God is overflowing with unwavering, firmly established love and faithfulness. He is beyond patient. Full of mercy and grace.

When I’m overwhelmed by life in all its ups and downs, when I blow it, lose my temper, complain, I need to remember to look to the Lord. He is an anchor in the storm. Oh to be more like him each day, to abound in steadfast love and faithfulness, to be slow to anger.

Dear sweet God, how do you do it? Pour out love and mercy on one like me who isn’t slow to anger? Oh Lord please keep changing me. Help me to be more patient. Help me to be more loving. Help me to abound in these beautiful qualities that I may reflect your image more brightly. I love you so much Jesus! Amen.

His… Michelle
Philippians1:20

Linking with Charlotte @Spiritual Sundays.

20140607-132509-48309969.jpg

