He is my redeemer

Isaiah 43:1,4
1 But now thus says the Lord, he who created you, o Jacob, he who formed you, o Israel: “Fear not, for I have redeemed you; I have called you by name, you are mine.

4 Because you are precious in my eyes, and honored, and I love you, I give men in return for you, peoples in exchange for your life.

Redemption is buying back, recovering by payment, fulfilling a promise, rescue, deliverance. God has done it, called me by name, declared to the enemy I am his. A prisoner exchange if I understand the giving of men, the giving of his Son. But in Christ, the joke’s on the enemy.

The exchange cost everything. I am left with one response, constant praise and adoration and rejoicing before the one who gave up everything just for me!

Oh my sweet Lord! There aren’t enough words in the English language to express my praise and love for you! I am a woman of unclean lips to even say your great name! Oh that I would think clearly before ever speaking words of self loathing again as if to spit in your face and call you a liar when you say you love me. I don’t know why you would love me? But I believe you do! My Redeemer! Jesus! I love you!!! Thank you!!!

His… Michelle
Philippians 1:20

Linking with Lyli @3DLessons4Life.

20140605-132051-48051042.jpg
Just because.

6 thoughts on “He is my redeemer

  1. you know Michelle, sure, I hear you sputter once in a while via your blog, but by in large, the “melody” that comes from your blog IS a melody of praise and thankfulness…grounded in truth. That is one of the first things I noticed when I originally stumbled across your blog….just my two cents worth.DM

  2. Beautiful – real prayer! Your post made me think about the fairy tale prince – and how society today is all miffed because the prince comes in and saves a helpless princess who cannot save herself – but that is exactly who our Savior is to us. We cannot save ourselves with Him – and we are not diminished through Him – but lifted up – oh, you’ve made me want to do a post on what redeemed means to who we are – it is such a big thing – we our bought out of slavery, bondage – the evil witch’s spell is broken and has no power over you or me – our rags aren’t thrown off – they are transformed into beautiful, holy garmets – and we shine – like we were designed to shine! I needed this, Micey – thank you for your real, no-holds-barred truth!

  3. I read this yesterday, and have thought a lot how doubting the Lord’s love for us is really unbelief in disguise…I don’t think I’ve ever quite thought of it that way. You put it so plainly, we “call the Lord a liar” when we doubt His love. I often feel very unworthy, but I’m sure my eyes are too self-centered rather than thinking how HUGE God’s love & mercies are, & all the wonderful things He has done for me!!! I had to come back & tell you how your post impacted me! Love & prayers, in Jesus, Cynthia

Comments are closed.