He is in the middle of my day

Zephaniah 3:17
The Lord your God is in your midst, a mighty one who will save; he will rejoice over you with gladness; he will quiet you by his love; he will exult over you with loud singing.

God is right here in the middle of my day, my life. He is so mighty! He will save me. He is jumping up and down with joy and singing over me. Me! He quiets my anxious heart with his love. Settles my soul.

When I am troubled, I can picture The Lord holding me in his arms in a great big bear hug, the way my brother in law hugs but even better. Just holding me until the fear, the sadness, the crying ceases. And oh to see him rejoicing over me like I’m the only one he ever made, pointing me out to the saints, “See her? She’s mine. Isn’t she beautiful?” I need to live in this truth.

Dearest Abba, how? How could you look on me with this kind of love? Help me to understand the depth and height and breadth of your love for me so I may pour it out to the people you’ve placed in my life that they would know this is how much you love them too! Oh from the bottom of my heart Lord I shout praise and love to you! Jesus! Friend! Husband! Amen.

His… Michelle
Philippians1:20

Linking with Jennifer Dukes Lee 4 #TellHisStory.

20140604-140730-50850348.jpg

4 thoughts on “He is in the middle of my day

Comments are closed.