He is everywhere

Psalm 139:7-10
Where shall I go from you Spirit? Or where shall I flee from your presence? If I ascend to heaven, you are there! If I make my bed in Sheol, you are there! If I take the wings of the morning and dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea, even there your hand shall lead me, and your right hand shall hold me.

God is everywhere. He is always watching. Always with me and in me. I am never alone. His right hand will hold me. Jesus is at his right hand. He is his right hand man. Jesus is with me and holds me.

I can go through my day with confidence in the One who is always at my side leading me with his right hand. It is always there for me to grab onto. Even though I let go and do scary things or make wrong turns, I need only look to my left to grab back hold of his right hand for safety. He is always there. He is my security in a world of insecurity. Even when no one understands me or loves me, God does. He made me. He understands me better than I do.

Oh dear God, thank you for your unfailing love. I love you so much but don’t understand how to love like you. I react to things out of fear and anger which lead to unloving solutions. Thank you that you are not like me. That you loved me first so I could be free. Help me to always reach out for your right hand because I know you are always there waiting for me to grab hold. Forgive me for letting it go so often. I love you so much Jesus. Amen.

His… Michelle
Philippians1:20

Linking with Kelli 4 Unforced Rhythms.

20140602-090117-32477329.jpg

5 thoughts on “He is everywhere

  1. Michelle, I love those verses in Psalm 139. It’s way too familiar to me, to think of how we cannot get away from his presence. That he is always near. It sounds so… basic. And yet it’s mind-blowing in its profundity. I resonate so much with the prayer of your heart here. Thank you for sharing this beauty. Visiting from Unforced Rhythms.

Comments are closed.