He leads me

So I’m out riding my bicycle on A1A heading north toward the lighthouse. Up ahead of me, I see a car pull out to head south. His turn ends up being way too wide and he drives completely into the bike lane. My next thought is, If I had been over there, he would have run me down.

Do you think life is random? Coincidental? Do you think your movements are totally your own? I used to when I thought my life was my own. My plans. My choices. My decisions. Mine.

Then I met the Lord. I started to see life through the eyes of His Spirit.

The chance encounter I had over the weekend to buy a sandwich and a bottle of water for the homeless guy at the gas station? Not a chance encounter. I was led by the Spirit. I happened to be going to visit a friend from Mercy Ships.

Or how about picking up the rental car to take me to see my friend? I ended up spending 15 minutes telling the rental girl about Mercy Ships and the love of God for all people worldwide, rich and poor. A random encounter? Again, a Spirit led encounter.

When I am close to the Lord, these things happen so easily, so naturally as to be astounding. He leads me. Not chance. Not coincidence.

The Word of God says in Acts 17

26 From one man he made all the nations, that they should inhabit the whole earth; and he marked out their appointed times in history and the boundaries of their lands. 27 God did this so that they would seek him and perhaps reach out for him and find him, though he is not far from any one of us. 28 ‘For in him we live and move and have our being.’As some of your own poets have said, ‘We are his offspring.’

I’m on the planet in this place for a reason. So are you. Open your eyes and see. God leads.

His… Michelle
Philippians1:20

20140520-092249-33769632.jpg

2 thoughts on “He leads me

  1. No coincidences, only God-appointments. Yup, I agree. And you’re right – we’ve got to keep our eyes open for them. For they are indeed everywhere!

    GOD BLESS!

Comments are closed.